Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Savona

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Savona

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Savona: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Savona has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Italy more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around the area, you'll be wanting to take in more than just your hotel room while on your trip. Whether you have to try that latest bistro across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to see as much as you can during your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your car is key.

We work with many of the best dealers in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Savona Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. However, booking your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Savona?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Savona?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Savona is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Savona?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Savona. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV is going to have more room and provide a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their vacation can choose the premium category for a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

In Italy you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Many major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Savona. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly based on the model and make of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Savona definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Savona?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at another location. However, there may be an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Savona, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Italy, you can drive wherever you want to, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Savona rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and cruise the highway in Savona, Italy.