close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Save

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Save

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Save: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Gothenburg that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest companies in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Save Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Save by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Save?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Save. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When cruising through Save or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Save?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Save. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else Gothenburg has to offer, or even Sweden.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Gothenburg, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Sweden, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Save car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Gothenburg, Sweden.