close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saugus

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saugus

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Saugus: What you need to know

Saugus is just one of many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Saugus and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best car rental dealers. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Saugus Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Saugus by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Saugus?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Saugus?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Saugus. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Boston.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Saugus?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Saugus. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that is in Boston.

Anything I should make sure to do around Saugus?

Once you've explored Saugus, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Boardman House can make for a fascinating day before you discover what else is worth checking out in Saugus.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Boston, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Saugus rental car and drive to all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Boston, Massachusetts.