Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sassuolo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sassuolo

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Algeciras: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Cadiz, like Algeciras, worth exploring, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Algeciras and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good price, then you've found the best spot. We work with many of the most dependable companies. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on an Algeciras Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Algeciras?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Algeciras?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Algeciras. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Algeciras in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Spain?

When cruising through Algeciras or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Spain.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Algeciras?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Cadiz has to offer, or even Spain.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Cadiz, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Spain, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Algeciras car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Cadiz, Spain.