close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saronno

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saronno

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Saronno: What you need to know

Saronno is just one of many neighborhoods in Milan that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Saronno and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great rate, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the top companies in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Saronno Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. However, to increase your savings on your trip to Saronno you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Determine what car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Saronno?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Saronno?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Saronno. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

When driving in Saronno or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Italy.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Milan.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Saronno?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore what else is in Milan.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Milan, having your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Italy, you can go wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Saronno rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Milan, Italy.