close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sao Jose Dos Pinhais

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sao Jose Dos Pinhais

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sao Jose Dos Pinhais: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Curitiba that are worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top rental car dealers in the world. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Sao Jose Dos Pinhais Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car in Sao Jose Dos Pinhais?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to find what the exact charge will be before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sao Jose Dos Pinhais. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to go all out on your trip to Sao Jose Dos PinhaisMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Brazil?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Curitiba.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Sao Jose Dos Pinhais?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Sao Jose Dos Pinhais. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that is in Curitiba.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Curitiba, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Brazil, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Sao Jose Dos Pinhais car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Curitiba, Brazil.