close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santorini

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santorini

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santorini: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Santorini, like Santorini, worth exploring, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Santorini and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good price, then you have found the right spot. We work with some of the finest rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Santorini Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Santorini?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Santorini?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Santorini. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Santorini require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Santorini.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Santorini?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Santorini.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Santorini, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Greece, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Santorini car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Santorini, Greece.