Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santo Domingo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santo Domingo

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santo Domingo: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Santo Domingo has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Ecuador even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll be wanting to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your trip. Whether you are wishing to check out the cafe that has gotten rave reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as you can during your stay. Whatever you end up doing in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your own vehicle is a must.

We work with many of the best car rental dealers in the industry. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Santo Domingo Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What should I carry with me when I get my car rental in Santo Domingo?

You will need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Santo Domingo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Santo Domingo is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Santo Domingo?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Santo Domingo. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV will have more room and provide a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does Ecuador require car insurance?

In Ecuador you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Santo Domingo. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Santo Domingo definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Santo Domingo.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Santo Domingo?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental car at a different Avis. However, there may be an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Santo Domingo, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Ecuador, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a ride-share or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Santo Domingo rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the open road in Santo Domingo, Ecuador.