close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santo Domingo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santo Domingo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santo Domingo : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Santo Domingo has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Dominican Republic more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you are wishing to check out the restaurant that has received fantastic reviews across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own car to see as much as you can while on your trip. Whatever you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having your own automobile is key.

CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Santo Domingo Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. However, reserving well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Santo Domingo?

You'll need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Santo Domingo's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Santo Domingo is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Santo Domingo?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Santo Domingo. Compact or economy cars are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room and be a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does Dominican Republic require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Dominican Republic. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Santo Domingo. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Santo Domingo certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Santo Domingo.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at a different Avis. Be aware there is typically an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Santo Domingo, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Dominican Republic, you can go when you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Santo Domingo rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.