Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santiago

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santiago

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santiago: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Santiago has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Dominican Republic more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around the area, you'll want to explore more than your hotel room during your stay. Whether you are hoping to try the bistro that has received rave reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll need your own vehicle to take in as much as possible during your visit. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your car is a must.

We work with several of the most dependable businesses in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Santiago Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, whether you book. However, reserving your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Santiago?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Santiago's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Santiago is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Santiago?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Santiago. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Dominican Republic?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Dominican Republic. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Santiago definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Santiago?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at another Avis. Be aware there may be an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Santiago, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Dominican Republic, you can go wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Santiago rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and cruise the highway in Santiago, Dominican Republic.