close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santiago De Compostela

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santiago De Compostela

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santiago De Compostela: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in La Coruna that are worth exploring, you will want a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Santiago De Compostela and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Santiago De Compostela Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in Santiago De Compostela?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Santiago De Compostela?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Santiago De Compostela. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarFor those on a tight travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Santiago De Compostela require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Santiago De Compostela?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see what else is in La Coruna.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in La Coruna, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Spain, you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Santiago De Compostela car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in La Coruna, Spain.