close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Monica

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Monica

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santa Monica: What you need to know

Santa Monica is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Santa Monica and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Santa Monica Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Santa Monica by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Santa Monica?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Santa Monica?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Santa Monica?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Santa Monica. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfy rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Santa Monica or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Los Angeles.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Santa Monica?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Santa Monica?

Once you've explored Santa Monica, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? Pacific Park can give you or your family an afternoon filled with some good old-fashioned fun.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Santa Monica rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Los Angeles, California.