close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Fe Springs

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Fe Springs

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santa Fe Springs: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles, like Santa Fe Springs, worth exploring, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car companies in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Santa Fe Springs Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, to increase your savings on your trip to Santa Fe Springs you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Santa Fe Springs?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Santa Fe Springs?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Santa Fe Springs. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Santa Fe Springs or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Los Angeles.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Santa Fe Springs?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Santa Fe Springs. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore what else is in Los Angeles.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Los Angeles, having your own vehicle will allow you to see what else California offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Santa Fe Springs car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Los Angeles, California.