Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Monterey, like Santa Cruz, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Santa Cruz and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Santa Cruz Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Santa Cruz by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Santa Cruz?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Santa Cruz?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Santa Cruz?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Santa Cruz. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Santa Cruz or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Santa Cruz?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see what else is in Monterey.

Are there any road trips I should take from Santa Cruz?

Once you've explored Santa Cruz, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. There are some worthwhile stops around Monterey that are just a drive away. You may want to pack your golf bag on this vacation. work on your putting at De Laveaga Golf Course or Pasatiempo Golf Club. More of a history fan? Then make head to California Powder Works Bridge and Looff Carousel and Roller Coaster on the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk to take in some local history.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Monterey, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Santa Cruz car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Monterey, California.