close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Santa Cruz has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the spots you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next trip to Bolivia more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do and see in and around the region, you'll want to explore more than just your hotel room during your visit. Whether you are hoping to try the chophouse that has gotten great reviews across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own auto to take in as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your vehicle is a must.

We work with several of the best rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Santa Cruz Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. But reserving well ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my rental car in Santa Cruz?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Santa Cruz?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Santa Cruz is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Santa Cruz?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Santa Cruz. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room for luggage and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does Bolivia require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Bolivia. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Santa Cruz. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Santa Cruz definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Santa Cruz.

Does Santa Cruz Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at another location. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Santa Cruz, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Bolivia, you can drive when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Santa Cruz rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and cruise the road in Santa Cruz, Bolivia.