close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz De La Palma

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz De La Palma

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santa Cruz De La Palma: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in La Palma that are worth exploring, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Santa Cruz De La Palma and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best businesses. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Santa Cruz De La Palma Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Santa Cruz De La Palma?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Santa Cruz De La Palma?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Santa Cruz De La Palma. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Santa Cruz De La Palma in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving around big citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Spain?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We recommend returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Santa Cruz De La Palma?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Santa Cruz De La Palma. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore what else La Palma has to offer, or even Spain.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in La Palma, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Spain, you can go wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Santa Cruz De La Palma rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in La Palma, Spain.