close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Clarita

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Santa Clarita

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Santa Clarita: What you need to know

Santa Clarita is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with some of the top dealers in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Santa Clarita Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide what car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Santa Clarita?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Santa Clarita?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Santa Clarita. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Santa Clarita in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarGreat for driving in big citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Santa Clarita or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Los Angeles.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We suggest bringing the car back filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Santa Clarita?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Santa Clarita. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Los Angeles.

Anything I should make sure to do around Santa Clarita?

Once you've explored Santa Clarita, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? Mountasia Family Fun Center can give you or your family a day filled with some fun activities.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Santa Clarita car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.