Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sanford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sanford

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sanford: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Orlando, like Sanford, worth exploring, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Sanford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great rate, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable rental car dealers. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Sanford Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Sanford?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Sanford. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Sanford or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Orlando.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Sanford?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see everything that is in Orlando.

Anything I should make sure to do around Sanford?

Once you've explored Sanford, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Mayfair Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Orlando, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Sanford car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Orlando, Florida.