Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sandy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sandy

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sandy: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Salt Lake City, such as Sandy, worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Sandy and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the top businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Sandy Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Sandy by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Sandy?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Sandy?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact price is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Sandy?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Sandy. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to SandyMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Sandy?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore all that is in Salt Lake City.

Anything I should make sure to do around Sandy?

Once you've explored Sandy, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the greens when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are four golf courses in Salt Lake City. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • River Oaks Golf Course
  • Willow Creek Country Club
  • Schneiter's Pebble Brook Golf Course
  • Hidden Valley Country Club

Utah has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your car rental and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Salt Lake City, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Sandy rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Salt Lake City, Utah.