Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sandnes

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sandnes

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sandnes: What you need to know

Sandnes is just one of many neighborhoods in Stavanger that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the finest dealers. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Sandnes Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my vehicle in Sandnes?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Sandnes?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Sandnes?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sandnes. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving through large citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Sandnes require car insurance?

When driving in Sandnes or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Sandnes?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Stavanger.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Stavanger, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Norway, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Sandnes car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Stavanger, Norway.