close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Pablo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Pablo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in San Pablo: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Concord, like San Pablo, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the top businesses in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a San Pablo Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car in San Pablo?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit San Pablo. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Concord.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in San Pablo?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that Concord has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Concord, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else California offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis San Pablo car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Concord, California.