close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Luis

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Luis

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in San Luis : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything San Luis has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your next getaway to El Salvador more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to check out that well-reviewed bistro across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll need your own vehicle to take in as much as you can while on your vacation. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most from your trip El Salvador, having your vehicle is key.

We work with many of the best dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a San Luis Avis rental car?

We try to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. But getting ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my car in San Luis?

Make sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's San Luis's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in San Luis is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to San Luis?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit San Luis. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a mid-size or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end car model like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does El Salvador require car insurance?

In El Salvador you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to San Luis. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

San Luis definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your vehicle at a different location. Be aware there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in San Luis, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of El Salvador, you can drive when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis San Luis rental car and take off to all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and drive the highway in San Luis, El Salvador.