Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Leandro

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Leandro

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in San Leandro: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Oakland that are worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you have found the right place. We work with the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a San Leandro Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. But, to increase your savings on your trip to San Leandro you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in San Leandro?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to find what the exact charge will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit San Leandro. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel San Leandro in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in San Leandro?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Oakland has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around San Leandro?

Once you've explored San Leandro, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Monarch Bay Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oakland, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis San Leandro rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Oakland, California.