Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Juan

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Juan

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in San Juan: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything San Juan has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Puerto Rico even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your trip. Whether you have to try that new bistro across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll need your own car to see as much as you can while on your trip. No matter where you end up staying in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having your auto is key.

We work with many of the finest businesses. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a San Juan Avis rental car at a great price?

We try to get you the best price, whether you book. But booking your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in San Juan?

Make sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's San Juan's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in San Juan is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to San Juan?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in San Juan. Economy or compact vehicles are good for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room for everyone's belongings and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Puerto Rico?

In Puerto Rico you do need to have insurance before you rent. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to San Juan. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in San Juan?

San Juan certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at a different Avis. However, there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in San Juan, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Puerto Rico, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis San Juan rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and speed along the highway in San Juan, Puerto Rico.