close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Juan

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Juan

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in San Juan : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything San Juan has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your next vacation to Argentina even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel during your visit. Whether you have to try that new cafe across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own car to explore as much as possible while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having your own vehicle is key.

We work with some of the best car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a San Juan Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your car. But reserving ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in San Juan?

Be sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in San Juan?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in San Juan is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to San Juan?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit San Juan. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV will have more room for luggage and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their vacation can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Argentina?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Argentina. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to San Juan. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in San Juan?

San Juan definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does San Juan Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental car at a different Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in San Juan, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Argentina, you can go when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis San Juan rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and speed along the highway in San Juan, Argentina.