close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Jose Del Cabo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Jose Del Cabo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cabo San Lucas: What you need to know

Cabo San Lucas is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Cabos that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Cabo San Lucas Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Cabo San Lucas?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Cabo San Lucas?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Cabo San Lucas. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their luggageHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Cabo San Lucas require car insurance?

When cruising through Cabo San Lucas or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Los Cabos.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Cabo San Lucas?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Cabo San Lucas. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Los Cabos has to offer, or even Mexico.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Los Cabos, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Mexico, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Cabo San Lucas rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Los Cabos, Mexico.