close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Fernando

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in San Fernando

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in San Fernando: What you need to know

San Fernando is just one of many neighborhoods in Buenos Aires that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over San Fernando and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you've found the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable rental car businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a San Fernando Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in San Fernando?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact price is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit San Fernando. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Argentina?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Buenos Aires.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in San Fernando?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out all that Buenos Aires has to offer, or even Argentina.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Buenos Aires, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Argentina, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis San Fernando rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Buenos Aires, Argentina.