close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Samos

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Samos

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Island Samos: What you need to know

Island Samos is just one of many neighborhoods in Samos that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you've found the best place. We work with many of the most dependable car rental dealers in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Island Samos Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. However, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Island Samos?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Island Samos?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to find any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Island Samos. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Greece?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Island Samos?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else is in Samos.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Samos, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Greece, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Island Samos rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Samos, Greece.