close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Salo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Salo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Salo: What you need to know

Salo is just one of many neighborhoods in Turku that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Salo Avis rental car?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Salo?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Salo?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Salo. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Salo require car insurance?

When driving in Salo or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Salo?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that is in Turku.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Turku, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Finland, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Salo rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Turku, Finland.