Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Salem

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Salem

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Salem: What you need to know

Salem is just one of many neighborhoods in Manchester that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Salem and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Salem Avis car rental?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with us. But, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you book your car
  • Determine the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Salem?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Salem?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Salem. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Salem in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Salem or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Manchester.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Salem?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that Manchester has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Manchester, having your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Salem rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Manchester, New Hamshire.