Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Salamanca

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Salamanca

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Salamanca: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Salamanca has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the sites you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Spain even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll want to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you have to check out that latest cafe across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to see as much as you can while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the top rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know about car rentals in Salamanca

How do I find the best rates on a Salamanca Avis car rental?

We strive to get you the best price, whether you reserve your car. But getting ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Salamanca?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Salamanca's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Salamanca is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Salamanca?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Salamanca. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their trip can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Spain?

In Spain you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to Salamanca. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Salamanca certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Salamanca.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your vehicle at a different location. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Salamanca, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Spain, you can go when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Salamanca car rental and take off to all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the open road in Salamanca, Spain.