close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saint Joseph

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saint Joseph

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Saint Joseph: What you need to know

Saint Joseph is just one of many neighborhoods in Benton Harbor that are worth exploring, and, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Saint Joseph and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable rental car businesses. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Saint Joseph Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Saint Joseph?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Saint Joseph?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Saint Joseph. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Saint Joseph in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Saint Joseph or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Saint Joseph?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see what else is in Benton Harbor.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Benton Harbor, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Saint Joseph rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Benton Harbor, Michigan.