close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saint Herblain

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saint Herblain

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Saint Herblain: What you need to know

Saint Herblain is just one of many neighborhoods in Nantes that are worth exploring, and, you will want a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. We work with several of the most dependable rental car businesses. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Saint Herblain Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Saint Herblain?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Saint Herblain?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Saint Herblain. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily trips where you need additional roomChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

When cruising through Saint Herblain or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Nantes.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Saint Herblain?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else Nantes has to offer, or even France.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Nantes, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of France, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Saint Herblain rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Nantes, France.