close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saint Etienne

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Saint Etienne

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Aas: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Oslo, such as Aas, worth exploring, you'll want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable companies in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Aas Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Aas you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Aas?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Aas?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Aas?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Aas. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Aas require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full to full policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Aas?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that is in Oslo.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oslo, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Norway, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Aas rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Oslo, Norway.