close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sabadell

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sabadell

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sabadell: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Barcelona that are worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Sabadell Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Sabadell?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Sabadell?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sabadell. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to go all out on your trip to SabadellInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Spain?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Spain. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Sabadell?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore everything that is in Barcelona.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Barcelona, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Spain, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Sabadell rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Barcelona, Spain.