close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rungis

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rungis

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rungis: What you need to know

Rungis is just one of many neighborhoods in Paris that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Rungis and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Rungis Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Rungis?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Rungis?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Rungis. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Rungis require car insurance?

When driving in Rungis or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through France.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Paris.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning the car filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Rungis?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that is in Paris.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Paris, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of France, you can leave when you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Rungis car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Paris, France.