Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rueil Malmaison

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rueil Malmaison

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rueil Malmaison: What you need to know

Rueil Malmaison is just one of many neighborhoods in Paris that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Rueil Malmaison and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you've found the best spot. We work with the best dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Rueil Malmaison Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Rueil Malmaison?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Rueil Malmaison?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Rueil Malmaison. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to Rueil MalmaisonCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their luggageHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in France?

When driving in Rueil Malmaison or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Paris.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Rueil Malmaison?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Rueil Malmaison. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that Paris has to offer, or even France.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Paris, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of France, you can go when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Rueil Malmaison rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Paris, France.