Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Royal Oak

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Royal Oak

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Royal Oak: What you need to know

Royal Oak is just one of many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with several of the top companies in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Royal Oak Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Royal Oak?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Royal Oak. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Royal Oak?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that is in Detroit.

Are there any road trips I should take from Royal Oak?

Once you've explored Royal Oak, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf bag. There are three golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Royal Oak Golf Club
  • Normandy Oaks Golf Club
  • Red Run Golf Club

Michigan has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Detroit, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Royal Oak rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Detroit, Michigan.