Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Round Rock

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Round Rock

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Round Rock: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Austin, such as Round Rock, worth exploring, you'll want your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best companies. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Round Rock Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Round Rock?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Round Rock?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Round Rock. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Round Rock or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Round Rock?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see everything that is in Austin.

Anything I should make sure to do around Round Rock?

Once you've checked out Round Rock, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your golf clubs. There are two golf courses in Austin. Want to work on your putting? Check out Forest Creek Golf Club or Teravista Golf Club. Texas has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Austin, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Round Rock rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Austin, Texas.