close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Roswell

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Roswell

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Roswell: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Atlanta that are worth exploring, you will need a car to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Roswell and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top rental car dealers. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Roswell Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my vehicle in Roswell?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Roswell. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to RoswellMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Roswell or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Roswell?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Roswell. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out all that Atlanta has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Roswell?

Once you've checked out Roswell, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this vacation. There are four golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Country Club of Roswell
  • Ansley Golf Club At Settindown Creek
  • Horseshoe Bend Country Club
  • Brookfield Country Club

Georgia is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Atlanta, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Roswell car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.