close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rostock

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rostock

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rostock : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Rostock has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own car, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Germany more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll want to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at the chophouse that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll need your own auto to see and do as much as you can during your getaway. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having access to your automobile is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the top dealers in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Rostock Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. However, getting your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Rostock?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Rostock?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Rostock is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Rostock?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Rostock. Economy or compact automobiles are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room for luggage and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their trip can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

In Germany you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Many major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Rostock certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Rostock.

Does Rostock Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental car at another Avis. Be aware there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Rostock, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Germany, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Rostock rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Rostock, Germany.