Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Roseville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Roseville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Roseville: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Sacramento, like Roseville, worth exploring, you will wish for a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Roseville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you have found the best place. We work with the top companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Roseville Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Roseville?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Roseville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Roseville?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Roseville. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Roseville or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Roseville?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see all that is in Sacramento.

Are there any road trips I should take from Roseville?

Once you've explored Roseville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the links when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are five golf courses in Sacramento. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Sierra View Country Club
  • Diamond Oaks Municipal Golf Course
  • Morgan Creek Golf and Country Club
  • Woodcreek Golf Club

California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your car rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Sacramento, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Roseville rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sacramento, California.