Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Romulus

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Romulus

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Romulus: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the finest dealers in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Romulus Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Romulus?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Romulus. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Detroit.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing your car back filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Romulus?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover what else Detroit has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Romulus?

Once you've explored Romulus, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your drives? Check out Gateway Golf Club or Woodside Meadows Golf Course. Michigan is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Detroit, having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Romulus rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Detroit, Michigan.