close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Romeoville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Romeoville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Romeoville: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top companies in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Romeoville Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my vehicle in Romeoville?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Romeoville?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact rate will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Romeoville. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfy rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning your car filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Romeoville?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that is in Chicago.

Anything I should make sure to do around Romeoville?

Once you've explored Romeoville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Mistwood Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Chicago, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Romeoville car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.