close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Roma

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Roma

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Roma : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Roma has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own car, you can drive wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next trip to Italy even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you are hoping to check out the cafe that has received great reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll need your own auto to explore as much as possible while on your trip. No matter what you have planned while in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having your vehicle is a must.

We work with many of the finest companies in the business. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Roma Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, no matter when you book. But getting your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Roma?

You'll need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Roma's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Roma is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Roma?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Roma. Compact or economy automobiles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a little extravagance on their getaway can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Italy. Many of the major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to Roma. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Roma?

Roma certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Roma?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another location. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Roma, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Italy, you can leave when you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Roma rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the road in Roma, Italy.