close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rockville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rockville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rockville: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Bethesda, like Rockville, worth exploring, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with many of the most dependable rental car companies. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Rockville Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I get my vehicle in Rockville?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Rockville?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Rockville. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need additional roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Rockville or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Rockville?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else Bethesda has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Rockville?

Once you've explored Rockville, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the links when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are five golf courses in Bethesda. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Lakewood Country Club
  • Redgate Municipal Golf Course
  • Manor Country Club
  • Woodmont Country Club

Maryland is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Bethesda, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Rockville rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Bethesda, Maryland.