close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rockport

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rockport

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rockport: What you need to know

Rockport is just one of many neighborhoods in Corpus Christi that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Rockport and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Rockport Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in Rockport?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Rockport?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Rockport?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Rockport. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Rockport or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Corpus Christi.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Where do I go to get my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is located inside the airport. When you disembark from your flight, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Rockport?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Corpus Christi.

Are there any road trips I should take from Rockport?

Once you've checked out Rockport, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the greens when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Corpus Christi. Want to work on your drives? Check out Rockport Country Club or Live Oak Country Club. Texas has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Corpus Christi, having access to your own car will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Rockport rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Corpus Christi, Texas.