close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rocklin

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rocklin

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rocklin: What you need to know

Rocklin is just one of many neighborhoods in Sacramento that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Rocklin and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the finest companies in the industry. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Rocklin Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Rocklin?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Rocklin?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Rocklin. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Rocklin in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Rocklin or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Rocklin?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that Sacramento has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Rocklin?

Once you've checked out Rocklin, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Sacramento. Want to work on your drives? Check out Whitney Oaks Golf Club or Sunset Whitney Country Club. California is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Sacramento, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Rocklin car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Sacramento, California.