Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rockland

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rockland

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rockland: What you need to know

Rockland is just one of many neighborhoods in Camden that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest dealers in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Rockland Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my rental car in Rockland?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Rockland?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Rockland?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Rockland. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Camden.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Rockland?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that is in Camden.

Anything I should make sure to do around Rockland?

Once you've explored Rockland, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You'll discover a lot of history around places like Rockland. There are 5 historical locations and sites in nearby Camden. Want to get a taste of the local history? Then check out::

  • LEWIS R. FRENCH (schooner) on in Camden
  • AMERICAN EAGLE (schooner) located at North End Shipyard
  • VICTORY CHIMES (Schooner) found at North End Shipyard and Rockland Harbor
  • J. & E. RIGGIN (schooner) at Rockland Harbor in Camden

Maine is full of things to do while you are on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Camden, having access to an auto will allow you to see what else Maine offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Rockland rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Camden, Maine.