Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rochester

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Rochester

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Rochester: What you need to know

Rochester is just one of many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you've found the right place. We work with the top dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Rochester Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Rochester?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Rochester?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact rate is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Rochester. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Detroit.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing your car back with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Rochester?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see what else Detroit has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Rochester?

Once you've checked out Rochester, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag. There are four golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Great Oaks Country Club
  • Oakland University
  • The Wyndgate Golf and Country Club
  • Pine Trace Golf Club

Michigan is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Detroit, having access to your own auto will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Rochester rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Detroit, Michigan.